Urdu/Hindi slang words and phrases

aj120

New Recruit

So what is some slang that is used in Pakistan/India? Let's share them! :yahoo:

Umm not really cuss words! Not in this context. Unformal language thats used when your having a convo with friends. like many people say "yaar" which is considered urdu slang.

Slang: The nonstandard vocabulary of a given culture or subculture, typically consisting of transitory coinages and figures of speech. American usage of the term 'phat' is an example of slang.

:D source cited: Catchword Branding - Glossary - Naming Dictionary - Words

dhakkan, manjan, panchaiyet dimagh ki lassi/chatni etc etc

Kindly provide the meanings too please and thank you! :pop:

dhakkan, manjan, panchaiyet dimagh ki lassi/chatni etc etc

Kindly provide the meanings too please and thank you! :pop:

Dhakkan = Lid (of a bottle you can say)

Manjan = Desi version of a toothpaste

Panchayat = An ancient, Villagers or tribal way of sitting together and deciding/resolving a matter between its peoples/individuals

You can read more from here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Panchayati_raj

Damagh ki lassi/Damagh ki chatni/Damagh ka dahi = Don't eat my brain or You screwed my brain

Fat rahi hai/ Fattu - scared of/Coward
Maal/Patakha/Item/Totte - A sexy girl
All Mother/Sister abuses - Awareded to all hostler roomies, Name calling is strictly prohibited in Hostel :D
Hawa aane de - Dont create ruckus here
Jhakkas/Rapchik - Mumbaiya slang for expressing something good
KLPD hona - Can't tell exact meaning here.. it is sensored :D but it is used when something goes out of way when things were going pretty smooth.

will add more when I will remember..

Ok Here Are Pure Pakistani Slangs,,,,

Chawwal---- Most famous one- means Stupid or idiotic Guy

Chokus- Excellent

LPC- Well it's a censored but famous among Guys :P

Meter Ghoom Jana

Taxi----- :D

Bachi Check kar- :D

Dimagh ka Fuss ur jana

Long Arm---- famous term Created after On of our Ex Law Minister Wassi Zafar Cussed Abbas Ansari on Geo By saying,,, Long Arm of Law jab jaye ge app may phr pata chalay ga

Kutti Ka Khasam,,,,, Well it's a punjabi slang,,, Khasam means Groom,,, And whole slangs mean ***** Groom,,, in short it means,,, Dog :P

Fat rahi hai/ Fattu - scared of/Coward
Maal/Patakha/Item/Totte - A sexy girl
All Mother/Sister abuses - Awareded to all hostler roomies, Name calling is strictly prohibited in Hostel :D
Hawa aane de - Dont create ruckus here
Jhakkas/Rapchik - Mumbaiya slang for expressing something good
KLPD hona - Can't tell exact meaning here.. it is sensored :D but it is used when something goes out of way when things were going pretty smooth.

will add more when I will remember..

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl: nice one !

You missed GPL too :)

we use KLPD as a slang,exclusively in hostels when a trusted,dependable friend lets you down badly .

A few more ....

Phokat mein : uselessly
chatu : a garrulous guy
makkhan marna : to flatter ....used for the way we interact with the profs

what a thread...hats off

this is pure 'bheja fry'...:D:D

KLPD hona - Can't tell exact meaning here.. it is sensored but it is used when something goes out of way when things were going pretty smooth.

nai ji, please PM me the full term please :D, never heard of KLPD